Goodbye to my “little bro” Pooky!

I was blessed yesterday to have the opportunity to say goodbye to my little “bro” Pooky before he went to doggie Heaven. My parents got him after years of having that empty nest feeling when me and my sis moved out of their house.  He was an awesome little guy for sure.  Pooky provided love, companionship and comfort to them while they both fought their cancer battles throughout the years. He loved to camp and go for his evening stroll through the neighboorhood which was very therapeutic for my dad as well as they were two peas in a pod. Pooky was the son my dad never had.
Pooky, you will be missed but will absolutely never be forgotten. The unconditional love you gave mom and dad for the past 14 years was very special. Thanks for being the best little bro a big sis could ever ask for.  I love you!
Leave a Reply

